Artistic License, aka, cheating.

I would be lying if I said I took this photo today but I thought some of you might be interested. I took this photo just over 2 years ago on our little island in the Canaries before I started blipping. It is the converted ship, the Essex, which was used for the filming of Ron Howard's epic, "In the heart of the Sea" which was released in the UK last week and is based on a true but rather gruesome story, the same one that Moby Dick is based on. We watched daily as the ship was converted and the name was changed. I am hoping to recognise some of the scenes as there were quite a few sets on our local beach. It was fascinating to watch the set builders at work. Chris Hemsworth was one of the actors. The weather here in the South West has been stormy all day, hence my choice of blip and such a contrast to yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.