blip art :: xb

By xb

Reflecting

The second last day of the year, and it’s when I normally take a look back at the year just gone.  It’s always good fun, but this year more than ever - 2015 has been a year of massive change!  So, grab a hot chocolate, kick back, and enjoy my top ten links...

Another wisdom tooth removal in February was an experience I don’t want to repeat any time soon.  

After 8 years at Woodside Place, I moved out in the summer.  Sad to leave what was a great place to live, but excited for bigger and better things to come.   

Dad was kept busy through the summer with one of my bright ideas.  I’d sketched out some ideas for their patio, and by the end of the summer we had finished.  

I got back on the bike this year, with a new bike.  Nearly 250 miles under my belt this year.  

My first experience of the Northern Lights came this year, closely followed by my second and third.  With any luck, some better photographs to come.  

Another wedding job this year, at Tracy & Steve’s wedding in November.  

Work has been pretty good this year.  The year started and ended with awful journeys on Scotrail.  I’ve been down monthly this year, and it’s always enjoyable.

But the biggest change of all this year, has been the birth of my niece. It’s been an enjoyable four months so far, topped off by her first Christmas.  More babies to come next year too, with two of my best friends due at the start of the year.


Lots to exciting things happening going into 2016.  I can’t wait…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.