The Sealock

The first lock on the Crinan canal when entering from the Ardrishaig (East) end.  Looks lovely and calm behind the sea wall but clean up is still going on from when Frank hit us last night. See extra shots.

I spent the morning picking up broken glass from the greenhouse and managed to buy new panes which OH has now fitted. I wanted it sealed again before the wind got in and blew the rest of them out.

This afternoon I have had a further play with lightroom and have got over my temper tantrum. I like the ND filter and the storage although I still have problems not having to save the photo when I have developed it so I'm exporting them all the time. I have tried this view in mono but I still have a lot to learn.

The Rest and be thankful has had another landslide and the Loch Lomond and Stirling roads are flooded so we are cut off. I am glad we returned yesterday but it looks like our neighbours are stuck the other side. Roads shut is usually the trigger for the shops running out of food within 2 days. We have plenty but I may go in search of some milk later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.