Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

After Christmas, More Celebrations

Backblip - Monday 28th December 2015


My sister came over to celebrate her birthday with Mum and me over lunch.  One of the bonuses of being retired is that I get to see her much more now (she is also retired).  She is nine years older than me, and got married and left home when I was still a child so I didn't get to spend that much of my early life with her.  In our adult years we've been through a lot of good and bad times together, and have grown closer as we've got older.


After my sister had set off for home, I took my StreetKa for a spin.  I like to give it a good run every week or so to keep it in good order.  This time I drove right up to Layer Marney Tower, a grand Tudor building from the 1520's where Queen Elizabeth I once stayed.  I think there must have been a wedding there, hence the red Routemaster bus parked outside.  Note to self - a must for visiting when it re-opens to the public in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.