Retail

Out for lunch and a bit of a look round the shops in the afternoon. I bought nowt, but got a few photos in on my phone as I sat and waited for the rest of them to come back to meet me.

Year's end, best have some sort of a round-up I reckon. Albums of the year tomorrow, films today. I've worked out that I've been to the cinema a total of seventy two times this year, and discounting one-offs, special screenings, old films and stuff at the film festival that's not been released properly yet (or indeed never will be) that leaves around sixty films that were generally released in 2015 for me to whittle down to a handy top ten. Here goes -

1. Slow West
2. Whiplash
3. Wild Tales
4. A Most Violent Year
5. Force Majeure
6. Catch Me Daddy
7. Foxcatcher
8. Diary Of A Teenage Girl
9. Sicario
10. The Lobster

Just missing out - Ex Machina, Girlhood, A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night, Timbuktu, Marshland, 45 Years, Salt Of The Earth, Carol.

Music - someone I had on this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.