Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

26 December 1971 Skiing holiday

Posting this on 31st December 2015

I wasn't planning to post this yet but afraid about any more comments on my hairstyle shown on the Blip for 29th December 1971, I had to do something to try and regain a bit of credibility.

This was taken at my Uncle Georg's house on Boxing day in Offenbach/main near Frankfurt. I was still at school at the time and together with a school friend, Roland, we took boats and trains to go to Lienz in southern Austria for a weeks skiing.

We stopped off at my Uncles place for a night or two on both the outward and return journeys just as well as it was later to turn out.

On the bottom photograph, sitting my grandmother "Adele" or in the full old German form, "Adelheid". as well as my two cousins Susanna and Gunnar.

Uncle Georg although a medical doctor would much rather have been a journalist or author - books and serious newspapers were his passion. He and his brother Jochen could discuss and argue over literature and politics for hours and in one session, easily empty a crate of beer AND a bottle of wine or two-

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.