La vida de Annie

By Annie

C is for cone

Another one for the July challenge. #2 son and I went to collect #1 daughter from the airport as she's joining us for the second week (#2D refused to get out of bed). I had some errands to do in Mahon (note to self - never take kids, grown-up or not, into the bank with you when you need to speak to the manager) and the heat was quite oppressive by midday so locally-made icecreams were necessary. I'm slowly working my way through all the flavours but they keep bringing out new ones. I think fig and papaya are my two favourites so far, though today I had peach sorbet. #1D had lacassito (Spanish Smarties) and #2S had doughnut flavour. He's actually 10 inches taller than her (and me) so this shot demonstrates the power of perspective - although I must admit it was accidental not planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.