Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Happy Anniversary!

Happy anniversary to my beautiful boys....my eldest son Nathan married his long time partner Scott a year ago today and after yesterdays' disappointment (Nathan failed his driving test) I'm sure they'll have a much happier day!

I can't quite believe that 2015 is now almost over....it seems to have zoomed by...this time last year we were getting ready to drive through to Edinburgh to spend the day with the boys....

This photo was taken just as the celebrant told them they were now legally married...it was such a happy day!

It seems hard to believe that they were one of the first same sex couples to be legally married in Scotland and so many other countries have now either brought in legislation or are trying to...and a few are still resisting...

I'm so happy for them both....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.