twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A quietly achieving morning led into a a trek out west;
Firstly to drop her and kids to her sister's for a family get together; her mum and siblings all under the one roof at one time; I popped in briefly and then onto see my parents where the Orkney lot were staying for a few days.
After getting a few misunderstandings sorted out with youngest brother, I finally spoke to the SIL; and at least broke that ice there. I remain unconvinced what she's saying holds any water (a 2 and a half year spat because I asked for space and neutrality? I don't think so)
But a worthwhile trip; back to Haggs and an hour of her family nonsense - lots of teenage boys and a baby! - noisy, lively!

And back into town; dinner at hers; and for once I drove home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.