What does the future hold?

This “wee lassie” is already techie savvy, which is not surprising since her father runs his own Glasgow based IT company which helped with the animation for the Harry Potter films.
 
So I asked him what he thought the next “big thing” would be in 2016.
Would virtual reality finally make it mainstream this spring? He shook his head.
 
   
His money is on AR ( augmented reality ) as the one that consumers will go for because of its usefulness as a teaching tool.  Pity. I have always fancied VR ever since I experienced it in two computer labs but he reckons that we are still some way off before that level of technology hits the mass market.

Meanwhile , what's the future of Blipfoto? I have tried to pledge but gave up in frustration and I emailed for help and got no reply. 
I will have one more try but the deadline is getting ominously close. 

It would be a shame if Blipfoto was to close. I have had a look at some other photo-sharing sites and none are as good as this one.

I am going to  follow Things Beautiful suggestion and add a link to blipfoto/invest to every entry until taget is reached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.