Alberta

By Alberta

Marble

Was not sure whether to not give a description here as I love some of those mysterious photos where I have to work out what it is (or not!)... so I thought I would waffle a bit and then reveal if you have not already worked it out. My man does the cooking for the programmes that I run here in France and today is chocolate day... with fennel .. we had a near catastrophe as one of the delegates thought that the sliced fennel on the plate was compost and put her tea bag on it.. However he rescued it ... and here is the result.. not sure what it is called but it is delicious .. ah just asked him and it is called nothing very special but Baked Chocolate Mousse with Fennel (via the James Martin cookbook). It is decadent .. we will probably have it with straciatella ice cream (is that how you spell that?) .. Enjoy your food today.. we will.. on and re the photo decided not to take the pic of the whole plate but just this overhead view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.