Binos

By Binos

Return to Dunbar.

Weather conditions have called for a change of plan and we are now spending Hogmanay in Edinburgh before heading South tomorrow morning. 
As a result, I was able to fit in another Scottish walk and chose to revisit the John Muir Country Park (see Tuesday's blip). The forecast was for a window of sunshine between 12.00 and 2.00pm, so I timed my arrival accordingly. With a biting wind and low slanting light - the last of 2015 - the salt marshes and beach were almost deserted. But wrapped up warm, neither disappointed. And there is something very special about having that much beach, in the fading light of the year, all to yourself. 

The extras show another shot across Balhaven Bay and the start of the walk across the salt marshes. 

I may have to wait a while for a third visit, but I have added it to my list of favourite places. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.