things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

The final blip of 2015...

I wonder how many other people will use that as their title today?

I went to Old Moor for a few hours today and very lovely it was too. It was sunny and it felt a bit more like winter with a definite chill in the air. I had a good wander and enjoyed it very much.
My blips are from the tree sparrow farm. A gorgeous long tailed tit landing nearby, a cheeky robin and a lovely blue tit.

One of my recent red squirrel photos made 'photo of the day' on Twitter today for @Natures_Voice. I'm quite chuffed :)

Scuttling last night above the bedroom.  I've had this before - it's not the loft, but the ceiling below it. It's hollow and amplifies the sound - deep joy not.  

Happy New Year when it comes x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.