Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

The frost

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost."
J.R.R. Tolkien

The sun is shining gloriously, the frost is all over the plants, and this year is coming to an end.  For me this year has been such a mix.  In a few weeks I will be married for one year to the best man in the world for me.  I retired from a lifetime of working, discovering that I planned well for this future, despite life's ups and downs. And I'm proud of that. And I'm trying to learn how to be happy in the every day, to say no to boredom when I feel it, and to seek.  This coming year will be about the seeking and hopefully the finding of what is hiding deep inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.