Looking West

After 2 days inside, I ventured out briefly to enjoy some bracing weather with clouds and showers being blown through on a strong wind.

Today is my 2nd blip birthday. Time to reflect on how much I have enjoyed and learnt from this site. Thank you for all the wonderful images that you have shared, often accompanied with magical words and links to some great music.

I have enjoyed the diversity of blip- of being able to "meet" people who I would probably never have met otherwise, and the positivity of the site. This is also a time to remember some of those who I have enjoyed following, but have now moved on. Maski who always put her heart in her blips, theimpinside who combined fine images with sharp wit, Spiderboy, once of Liverpool, Ojo, who posted what was the most poignant of blips. I hope he is happily running and sometimes using his OM5. Then I must mention HerbSusan who combined images with wonderful musical links, and Onedayand, my lovely cousin from Edinburgh. Finally, my blip twin Liangge, who was last heard from on the 10th December in China where he had gone to meet up with his family, his grandfather in hospital and his wife who had thus far been unable to join him in Belfast because of visa/ immigration difficulties. I wish them all well and hope that some might even rejoin us in what I hope will be a secure blip future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.