New Year's Day 2016

Wishing everyone a Very Happy New Year.  It is so hot here in Wanaka +28C.  

What does blip mean to me.  Because I have written a daily diary since 1991, taking a photo a day adds a photographic record to go with my journal.  At the end of each year I publish a Blurb book for my family of the top 100 photos I have taken during the year.  The gauge I use is the number of stars that each photo gets awarded.  

I have done two photographic series, the first one was 'Pink October' which took me out of my comfort zone, and the series of lupin photos.  I didn't realise just how many lupins grow in this vicinity.

The best thing of all about blip is meeting blippers from all over the world.  Mainly from the UK, but also from the USA, Oz and even Japan!  It has been great meeting you all, and to know that even though we live right down near the bottom of the world, we aren't forgotten and can still enjoy this loving and caring blip community.

Later:  Thank you so much for all the stars, hearts and kind comments you have given me for this blip.  It is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.