Happy New Year!

The first day for 2016 is calm and warm. It was going to be a day of board games but the weather has taken the younger ones to the rivers and beaches, can't blame them.

Today we've dedicated our blips to blipfuture by adding the word blip to our images. Here's hoping we can save blip as without the funds the site will close, doesn't bear thinking about!

Blip for me is about the friendships made worldwide, caring and supportive, meeting other blippers and recording events for my family. I've learnt so much about photography and hoping to still be here to celebrate 6 years of blip in the near future - fingers crossed!!

Wishing you all a very Happy New Year!

PS I've just noticed I have 100 extra shots to use for this coming year, always wondered if it went by calendar year or from the date they started last year - so calendar year it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.