Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Thursday -- Celebration Moment

Last sunset of 2015. We made it to California's Central Coast today just before the sun sunk behind the cloud bank. Mr. Fun really wanted to get to the coast in time to see it, and we did.

This post completes 7 years of uploading a daily blip. It was actually January 5, 2008 when I started this adventure.

Since then I'ved added several blips that preceded that date and we've had at least one leap-year, so this celebration has moved forward a few days. I still have one unposted day way back when and I just need to get that day uploaded.

This community has changed immensely in 7 years. I don't know all that has happened and don't understand some of it. I do know that I value this place where I can post daily and the genuinely wonderful people who also daily or almost daily post their photos and words here.

The encouraging and complimentary comments I have received since the beginning have been nothing short of amazing. Thank YOU to all of you who have commented or given stars and favs.

I rarely comment anymore because it is all I can do just to post. I do, though, love writing comments to others whose photos and words are meaningful and often inspiring. When I finally get to retire, I hope to return to commenting. I hope Blipfoto remains so that I can do that.

I have come to understand that the future of Blipfoto is very precarious. I'm very concerned about that. I guess it is time to download and save all of my entries. I wish I had made a Blipfoto book back when we had the opportunity. A couple years ago I did pay for my book with my membership. But before I got my book compiled/designed, that opportunity vanished (along with the money I paid). Ugh!

I miss Joe Tree, the founder of Blipfoto, and his family. I hope they are doing well.

It is New Year's Eve in California.
Two hours and 15 minutes till midnight.
Happy New Year,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.