Another year over

Wow! How quick has this year flown by?

Mr C and I popped into Putney to pick up some bits for the festivities tonight. Home for a quick tidy up before we kicked off. Starting quite sedately with some cheese/pate and some games....continuing into the evening with more games (we have a great collection of games!!), food and of course drink. All the children were here including Simone, Lucy's friend, so 9 of us altogether.

We counted in the new year, hugged, sang Auld Lang Syne, popped outside for sparklers and a couple of fireworks.... Before returning to another game. I was now drooping considerably and headed off to bed leaving the rest to continue.

As I wish my own family and friends a healthy, happy and peaceful 2016, I also wish you lovely blippers exactly the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.