Happy New Future

Happy New Year to blippers everywhere, and a grand new future for Blip in 2016 and beyond.

It has been nearly six years since a group of friends on Twitter encouraged me and many others to take a look at Blipfoto. We were all keen on music, photography and social networking. Blip seemed something exciting and we got addicted.

I wanted to improve my photography.  Blip encouraged the discipline of choosing only the best - often difficult. Blippers have always been encouraging and helpful and I have been inspired and learned so much through being involved in this amazing venture.

Blipmeets have been special. A day's photography course at the National Memorial Arboretum, when half a dozen of us had a super day. Several great meets in Madeira (levada walking or just chatting over coffee). A wonderful dog walk near Coventry.

I have made so many friends.
I've been supported through several crises.
(I've spent a fortune on new camera gear..... but don't regret it)

Now it is our turn to give something back to Blip, in real practical terms. Pledging is only part of what we can do. Blip is about the people - and if we all work together, we can be blipping well into 2017 and beyond.

Thank you Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.