The Pledge

Year three of blipping begins today for me, and it's quite a day here in blipland. We are being encouraged to form the word 'blip' and put a link to the Blipfuture pledge page.
Blip is important to me for various reasons.
I started for a bit of a joke with my iphone. Then as I looked at other people's beautiful and more creative photos, I realised its limitations and decided to buy a proper camera. Then I had to learn how to use it. It would have languished in its box if I hadn't had to use it every day. so I've learned a bit about photography .
I've joined a camera club and helped start another one in our village.
I'm in regular contact with virtual friends across the world, seeing their lives, families and surroundings in a way you would never see otherwise.

It has given me something to do while LooseCanon faffs around on walks setting up tripods and filters and all that palaver. In fact I'm sometimes the one lagging behind to get the shot now.
It forms a record of my days much better than a dreary old diary full of dental appointments and oil deliveries.

If we lost blip I should never know whether it was snowing in Finland, whether the earthquake damage had been repaired in New Zealand, where CoffeePotter's ' boys' had been walkies today, how Gingernan's rescued owls were progressing, what the roads are like for trucking in the USA, what my son is up to in China, how the teenagers of Kettwig are faring learning English etc etc etc.

In short, we would lose a wonderful gossipy community, and I do love a good gossip.
Pledge to save Blipfuture today by following this link ( if I can get it to work).
https://www.blipfuture.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.