Desperately seeking

By clickychick

And We’ll Tak' A Cup O’ Kindness Yet

I just love the feel of peeling off the thick foil from a malt whisky! Far better than just cracking the seal of the metal-capped blends. A kind gift from The Mate, a 12yr Aberlour, for us to enjoy as we see out the year in our usual way.

As usual we set off in the morning with a pile of DVDs to work through. This year we began with the first of the three Hobbit DVDs and planned to watch all those and then begin on the three Lord of The Rings. We only got through to the end of the first LoTR story. We will continue tomorrow!

Well, the end of a year which began with the inevitable death of my dear Mother, shocked me in summer with the death of my ex-husband and saddened me towards the end with the death of my lovely cat, Ali. We record here the bad as well as the good.

I was not alone, from December 2014 and through the year, so many of my blip-mates and local friends have lost loved ones. I think of them as I write this.

There have been very good times, too with friends and family and working on my photography. An important thing in our minds now is hoping we get to continue meeting each other here in this amazing site!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.