Focus on Blip

Here is my contribution to the Blip Pledge day. I have been blipping for over 5 years and taking a daily blip has become part of my days. I love looking back and being able to see pictures of the same day on all those different years. The blips bring the days back to me in a flash. I also love getting daily glimpses into the lives of other blippers. I have met many interesting and fascinating people here on blip and have gone on to meet many of them in person. I cannot imagine life without Blipfoto. Sadly though if we don't raise enough money to buy the site and then run it together Blip will cease to exist. We are in a unique position to have a chance to own our own social media site. Don't delay with pledging money thinking there is time a plenty. There isn't! We all need to do it now. You can read about all the details of the new Blipfuture company and pledge and/or donate here.

The image is part of a 9 x 12" page I made featuring my new word for 2016 which rather appropriately is: FOCUS. To add the word BLIP I didn't use any digital wizardry but simply a piece of masking tape to temporarily hold the BLIP circle onto the page. You can see the page in it's entirety and read about how I made it on my blog. Let's hope we will all continue to be able to focus on BLIP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.