Through these eyes

By kwdiane

PledgeBlipfoto

https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Even though I work in IT (or maybe because I work in IT), I have always stayed well away from the normal social media sites on the internet.  I have always considered such "community" sites to be places where people feel free to criticise, ridicule and rant about the many things that annoy them in life.

The Blipfoto community is the exact opposite of this.  This is a community in the true sense of the word; a group of people who are considered as a unit because of their common interests, who support and encourage each other in those interests.

If Blipfoto did not exist, I would still take photographs everyday, but my world would be a much smaller place if I could no longer see how my Blip friends have spent their day, be that ice fishing in Finland, walking on a beach in New Zealand, sheltering from the rain in the UK or embarking on the trip of a lifetime to climb Kilimanjaro.

If you can afford to but have not already pledged and want to see this unique community survive, then please go to the link above and pledge the cost of a meal out to keep this community alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.