The game's afoot!

I was told about Blipfoto in early 2013 by Martin Shields, photographer for the Herald, when he came to Arduaine to take pictures for an article. I didn't begin straightaway, but uploaded my first picture on the 1st January 2014 and have managed a Blip every day since. It was fun smuggling a small camera into hospital when I had my hip done!

But now it's time to raise our game; I'm sure I'm not alone in saying that Blipfoto has become part of my daily life, creating a heady combination of my love of photography coupled with the urgency of looking for a daily picture from my world, of my fascination with the other world beyond my horizon, of my interest in other people and the way they live their lives - and most of all, the opportunity of corresponding with and meeting many of my fellow Blippers. 
 
Blip does have its sad side too, of course. Almost two years ago I began following a man in India who called himself Photorider. He had restored an old bike and Blipped pictures of his local area in Assam, explaining that you took your life in your hands on the roads of India. Then he stopped Blipping - since 14th January 2014 I've heard nothing from him and have always feared the worst. But the happy times far outweigh the sad ones, so we must look ahead.

Together we can save Blipfoto, so as Victoria Wood used to sing 'Let's do it' ! 


Have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.