BLIP

I guess my blip yesterday said it all - I love this site. 
I tried to explain it to a friend some weeks ago and I found it hard to put into words how special blip is.
Although I´m blipping only for a year now, I knew the site from a couple of years ago when someone I knew on Twitter started her 365-challenge and I dropped by her journal several times. 
But it first became clear what Blip is when I started browsing the site, commenting on your journals, watching other peoples memories and learning (above all learning).
My photo today isn´t the best quality, I know, but I have learned so much about technique, about composition and above all the light which makes photography fun.
But blip is so much more - it is human before everything else. It is ups and downs, it is sadness and joy, it is open skies and puppy eyes. It is flower friday and mono monday. It is the Australian Blue Mountains and the Scottish countryside and everything in between. 
I will donate tonight, although I´m a student still and haven´t very much to give - but I want blip to survive and to be better than it ever has been.
I hope we look back to this day in the years to come and will be happy about our choices. 
"Be bold and courageous. When you look back on your life, you´ll regret the things you didn´t do more than the ones you did." 
H.Jackson Brown, jr. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.