Tony Burke's PhotoJournal

By TonyBurke

Finishing as it started

My first blip of 2015 was taken just after midnight at our New Year's Eve party at Dave and Linda's last year. For my final blip of 2015 we recreated the scene at Alan and Julie's house just before midnight.

This is also my final blip ever as I am bowing out at this point. I did a full year in 2012 and thought it would be fun to repeat it in 2015. However, for the past few months I just haven't been enjoying it at all, and frankly it's become a bit of a nuisance. It's also extremely disappointing that Blipfoto don't offer the printed books anymore. I have the book from 2012 and it's great, and I think it would have provided a bit more of an incentive if it were still available. It seems that since Blipfoto was taken over by Polaroid the whole thing has gone downhill. Very sad.

Anyway, that's it from me. I will still be taking photos but it will be nice not having to think about it every day.

Happy New Year to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.