Happy New Year!

Some of you who have followed my journal for a while will know that Woody sometimes pops in on special occasions.
Today I want to wish all my Blip pals best wishes for a healthy and happy year ahead.

I found out about Blipfoto from GOD, and I would not be exaggerating to say that Blipfoto has changed my life, in a VERY good way. Over the past two years I have got to know and share the lives of so many wonderful people  from all over the world. When my daughter was backpacking in Australia I found a Blipper  in the  small outback town where she was working, and discovered that my daughter was staying in the very building where her daughter was born!
I have met and made friends with some wonderful people through Blipfoto. Blipping gives me something to look forward to on bad days.
I started out using my iPhone to take photos, and have now just bought my fabulous Fujifilm Mirrorless camera, paid for in part from the sales of my photographs. My photography skills have come on in leaps and bounds, often thanks to the help and advice from Blippers. I have joined our local Photographic Club, and have discovered my previously hidden competitive streak! I can't imagine life without a camera now.

So please, if you haven't already done so, pledge to the fund to help Blipfoto have Community Ownership.

Pledge here.

P.S. I see we've all got another 100 extra shots again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.