Daily Wild

By emyjane

We Love Blip Forever X

Well of course I wasn't going to not do this and I needed Louie's help - which he obliged so professionally too!  The wind got up as you can see & shortly after this shot was taken, the paper itself lifted off and gave him such a shock!  I've added two more to the extra photos - one where he does literally take off (yeah, the live mealworms helped!) and one where he looks like he's actually reading the text! 

This is of course is mine & Louie's blip dedication for 1st January 2016 (Happy New Year one and all!) to the Blipfuture effort to save Blipfoto.


And this is why I think blip should be saved - there is nothing like this site on the WHOLE of the internet - I have absolutely loved my time here, I stumbled upon it via a newspaper site and decided to join there and then, I didn't even read the terms and conditions, I had no idea what I was starting and even though I haven't been entirely true over the years (life got in the say), I always have returned and I get such a wonderful welcome home!  This is an amazing community, I've known so many of you for so many years now and am getting to know so many new people too.  You don't have to be good with the camera, you don't have to take award winning photographs every single time, you just blip what YOU want, when you want!   Without blipfoto I could never have blipped my beloved Larry Robin every single day for the duration of his life - Louie is one of his many sons! - I'm so proud to have been able to share my robin filled existence for all these years and not to mention my wildlife photography too (that's if it ever stops raining!) and so to me Blip really is my lifeline, as without it, sometimes I feel I would not make the effort to get out with my camera,  but blip pushes me out in all weathers and as I took this one just now in the wind and the wet, I thought to myself how well this is going and how brilliant is Louie to be so patient and those at Blip will be so happy and so proud to see this... Least, I hope!


Please invest - like it says - SAVE BLIPFOTO - OWN YOUR LIFE - I have done so, not as much as I would have liked, but I am a struggling self employed artist!  But with a very obliging robin!   Thanks everyone :)


*****
I went for my New Year's Day run this morning on a bit of a hangover - but I thought, start as I mean to go on and try and start blip up again soon - I'm hoping to blip all through January too... I need to make this place a habit again and show my daily support!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.