Give Us A Sign...

When I started this blipping lark just over two years ago I really didn't think I would complete a year, let alone two. Nor did I really get that I would make so many acquaintances (both virtual and real) and get to see and hear about so many different parts of the world.

Posting a photograph and some words every day has just become 'something that I do' - like eating! I cannot imagine not doing it now.

I spend a lot of time out walking with the dog(s) and this is where I take the majority of my photos - so today I was busy photographing various signs to collect enough letters to build my phrase. The 'V' was a bit if a challenge - but I found it in the word 'OVERS' on the cricket scoreboard. Layered and blended in Photoshop to create the final image.

Our blip world is under threat - the current owners want to get rid of it and if they can't find a buyer then it will cease to exist. There is a 'crowdfunding' effort under way to raise the necessary money to buyout the site and keep it going. 

We hope that everyone who is able to (and wants to) will make their pledge to help ensure the future of Blip....https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.