Tradition

The fourth New Year's Day when we have headed for Williamson Park and the Ashton Memorial for the first blip of the year. I didn't want to change that plan but wanted to do my bit for the blipfuture challenge so the Memorial has taken a step back and I needed a hand (literally) from Dad to hold the phone - and the dog! No blue sky for the third time in a row and much, much colder than it has been over Christmas but we enjoyed the stroll nonetheless.

Three years of blips and no gaps feels like an achievement and certainly a habit that I would like to sustain. So, I finally got around to making my pledge yesterday and I hope that many other people will too to support those who are trying their utmost to keep Blip going. 

I like the routine of blipping, even on the days when I completely lack inspiration (I'm really not prepared for there to be a gap!) and the process of making a choice  and adding the words. Three years on and a blip is quite the opposite of a 'deviation from a general trend' for me and lots and lots of others.  

Over the last 17 months, Bailey has been thoroughly blipped so that other folk can keep an eye on him. Shots of the seaside, books, flowers, sewing and shopping still get a look in, although nowhere near as much as pre-Bailey.  So, I hope that I will be able to blip the Ashton Memorial in 12 months time - perhaps with a bit of blue sky for a change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.