I was losing my marbles today......

....as I tried to be creative on the iPad!  Then I realised that it really didn't matter as long as I posted something.  I don't have the sophisticated software that some people have and my photography is mostly 'point and shoot'!

The definition of Blip (noun) is to make a quick or small image and that is just what I do.  Almost two years ago, whilst having a drink with friends (who themselves had a friend who used to blip), I learnt about this site.  I had been intending to draw/paint a small image a day but investigated this instead and....well, you know the rest, like most people I'm hooked.  I just love looking back and remembering days and events that I have captured.  The added bonus is the ...virtual...friends I have made, learning about their lives in different countries and genuinely feeling the warmth of their friendship.

So, because of all this (I'm sure that is terrible English) and really, really not wanting to lose this great site I'm going to up my pledge to blip http://blipfuture.com today.  Not by much but if we could all see our way of adding a little more, be it only a few pounds, surely it'll help.

I wish you all a very Happy New Year and I, for one, am looking forward to achieving my 2 years which is coming up soon and then hopefully my 500.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.