Blip - Save Your Life

Two Years ago, I was struggling with the winter blues - or maybe it was more than that - but I was searching for something to lift my spirits - and I found Blipfoto.

I was looking for images that would color the gray world I was living in - and here was a site filled with beautiful photographs - just what I was looking for - and so I looked - everyday - to see what these wonderful photographers were seeing and sharing.

It wasn't long before I realized that these Fabulous people were real - some were professionals - but some were not - and ALL of them had real lives - work, family, friends, vacations, hobbies  - just like me.

It took me a few months - but I got the courage to try to capture my beautiful life, too.

Blipping every day (as often as I can) has opened my eyes to the beauty around me - it has challenged me to look beyond the gray and find the unique spark that colors moments - to capture that moment in my memory.  Looking for beauty, trying new things, capturing the day to day life - All of this adds to the richness of Blip. 

But none of that wouldn't have happened without the community I have found here - so positive - so caring - funny and loving - I've made friends all over the world.  Those friendships are the reason I love Blip - because we can always post a photo a day - but it is this community that makes it different.

When I started Blip, the motto was "Save Your LIfe".  For me it has been true on many levels.  I love looking back and seeing the little details that I've forgotten, and to see the beauty that was there even in the struggle.  

I am so grateful to Blipfoto and this community and I dearly hope that next year things will be great.  

If you are in a position to help with funding -  please follow this link - blipfuture 

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year - and Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.