Memoir

By Memoir

Let Down

It was a lovely lovely cold day !! i love this weather and i love this place... My friend Richen and i went around putting up posters for a concert to be held to celebrate His Holiness Dalai Lama's birthday; having our "Girl Talk" and enjoying walking up and down in the hills of Himachal Enjoying the scenic beauty and the greenery around us!!
But i didn't know that the day which started so well will end up so lonely and shatter my beliefs. On one hand i was disturbed by an old friend's act but on the other friend a new friend who knows me for not more than three weeks will stand by me and hold my hand. Another friend will let me know that i am a good person and a good friend.
One side my heart ached and i couldn't stop thinking about old times but the other side told me that its a phase and it'll pass. It will give me the assurance that good people exist and they are there with you and by your side in their own charming ways.
People told me rains were depressing, that even psychological studies prove this but i actually felt how dull this weather could be if you are unhappy inside. The day started with a craving for hot jalebi but ended with losing my appetite totally.
I dunno how i feel but i know its a dull day !! Friendship and its funny facets !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.