Blip Forever!

Happy New Year!

Blip means so much to me.....I've been here since my big move to Cape Breton from Ontario this time in 2009.   It was the place where i could form a new habit in a somewhat difficult transition.   When i first began i had no idea it had been born in my home town, Edinburgh....so that gave me an added emotional connection.   Those first few months of connecting with all the blippers in Edinburgh and surrounds gave me such a comforting feeling.   Soon blip became my daily practice, almost like a meditation.   I would head out to explore my new home with my camera.  It also forced me into buying my first digital camera...i was still holding back from being sucked into all that technology.   Terry lent me his camera for the first month, then i bought myself a little Fuji and then pretty soon i needed a real DSLR and i haven't looked back since.

It is the place i go to first thing in the morning....get my coffee and check what's happening with others in blipland!    I still take my camera everywhere and more often than not i find something to record.  

Now my journal of how my life has unfolded these past 7 years is such a huge part of my life that i would be so sad to see it go!  I love being able to flip back thro the year ago images and know what was happening at that point in time.   Trips i've made, family that have visited...all play a very important role in my life and this is where i have recorded all of them.

There have been many many changes over the years....blippers i enjoyed connecting with left, new ones arrive....and now of course this recent situation.   Being one of the folks outside the UK i have been able to pledge and not be a shareholder etc., but if it means we can keep this baby afloat for a bit longer, i'm in!

Later!

just got home from a lovely gathering at a place close by...Cabot Shores....we missed the major Polar dip....apparently 9 crazy folks dove in...but not to be deterred...Richard and a couple of the others decided to do a second dip!   Lots of good food, wine and conversation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.