The Battle is on .......

....... to Save Blip!

Thanks to Hubby for 'playing' with these tiny soldiers to set this up!

I've been a Blipper for almost 4 years. I've always loved photography & joining Blip seemed ideal as it gave me a reason to use my camera every day. Little did I realise just what a difference it would make to my life.

Not only has it given me the chance to, hopefully, improve my photography, but it has also made me look at the world in a different way, seeing photo opportunities & details that I would never have noticed before.

One of the best things is that I have made so many friends, some virtual & some I've had the pleasure of meeting too. I have also learned a lot of new techniques & plenty of interesting facts.

Blip was a lifeline to me when I needed it & has continued to bring me the daily joy of following so many lovely journals, sharing the ups & downs of life. 

Blip is much more than just a community with a common interest in photography, it is like a family, always there to encourage & support. As far as I'm concerned there is nowhere else like it!

WE MUST SAVE BLIP!!

Total raised at time of going to press (16.45 GMT) £75566.39


Happy New Year to you all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.