lizw

By lizw

... Between angel wings

My message is ... between the angels' wings.

There was a vintage car rally in my small town/large village today that provided lots of opportunity for blipping, so my chosen blip for today is the bonnet lady from a vintage Riley. Not only did the car rally provide good subjects for photography, but the shots also allowed me to practice my editing techniques. I received a 'Photoshop for Dummies' book for Christmas so I'm working my way through it, but had to skip several chapters in order to learn about inserting text.

I was introduced to Blipfoto towards the end of 2014 by friends Anniemay and Flossie who also participate in a weekly creative photography course at Gt. Linford in Milton Keynes. I didn't join Blipfoto straightaway but took my first tentative steps in March last year. (I even met  fellow blipper, Blethers, on a walking holiday in Crete, so they get everywhere!) Posting on Blip has helped my learning enormously by making me practice and encouraging me to get to grips with new techniques that I see others using on the site.  I don't always manage to post  every day so my record has a few gaps, but I mostly try to  keep up!

That said, I'm now going to pledge to support blip's future at https://www.blipfuture.com.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.