Life through the lens...

By ValC

We all stand together

Hope this makes you smile!
Listen to the words, and watch the video!
If we all stand together, and pledge even a small amount
we can make BLIP swim and not sink!

What turned out to be just a casual photo a day, has turned into a large part of my life!
It is wonderful to be able to look back and see how the grandchildren have grown.
To remember the holidays.
See the walks we have done.
How the garden changes throughout the year.
Remember special days spent with friends.
I have met the kindest, thoughtful, caring, positive, witty people on Blip.
Made virtual and real friends.
Widened my knowledge both of places near by and far away. Travelled the world from the comfort of my arm chair.
I have laughed and cried.
I have seen some amazing and beautiful photos, and read some wonderful words.
I have loved every minute, and hope that there will be many more happy hours spent blipping in the future.

A big thank you to those who are trying to make this happen.
Please give your support.
Every little helps.

The photos are just some of the flowers which are still in the garden.
Some hanging on from Summer, and some early arrivals of Spring!
As food is mentioned quite a lot in my journal, Blip is spelt out in walnuts!! To be eaten later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.