A Blipping Hopeful New Year

Firstly thank you very much for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments on the completion of two years blipping (though I expected it to be today which is when I put my first blip on). It epitomises what makes Blip so different to other photography sites - it's such a super friendly and supportive community.

Where else could you join people on their holidays, family events, times good and bad? See life in other countries or in different parts of our own? This blip is made up of old buttons from the button box in the loft (one with a tag of 1/3 on a piece of string). Where else could we see the contents of each others lofts, sheds etc.?

The people that I've met on Blipmeets have all been lovely people and I feel that I've so many good friends here whether I've actually met them or not. 

I do hope that Blip will survive and that as many people as possible will be able to donate to Blip on Blipfuture's page so that we don't lose this brilliant site. 

Happy New Year everyone. My extra picture is my son Shropshire Lad having another attempt at getting round Dennis The Menace without the bleeper going. (He didn't quite manage it though he did much better than anyone else). Next visit perhaps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.