Blipfuture

Thank you all for the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip where, because it just happened to be my 1,460th, I said all the things I'm supposed to be saying today. I won't repeat myself. I already use more than enough words here.

(D'you remember when blippast used to come up with weird statistics like 'you've mentioned 'rain' 213% more often than average'? I still keep expecting it to say, 'You use 624% more words than average. Just shut up.')

OK, soon. I just want to say first that I hope blipfoto survives because it's a place where I can make images I enjoy making, can say what I want to say, get lots of generous responses and can see what other people are creating and learn from them. That's worth quite a lot. On top of that (yes, yes, in a minute) I've made some good friends here and this is a brilliant place to stay in touch with them, find other kindred spirits and wave to my family and friends who don't blip but who keep an eye here on what I'm up to. (Like vandalising local walls. Sorry. In a good cause.)

Blipfoto won't survive unless we can collectively raise enough money to keep it going. Please, fellow-blippers, if you haven't already pledged a contribution, donate what you could afford not to get back (bearing in mind that there will also be an annual fee of £35ish to continue to use blip) before 11 January when important decisions will be made about whether we carry on or not. Don't commit more than you can manage. But do consider having one less coffee out each week for a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.