Long Live Blip!

Blip!!
In the beginning.......my aim like many, was to use the Blip website as a means of facilitating a 365 project.  However, very quickly, I discovered that Blip was so much more than just somewhere to post pictures.  It was a warm, generous-spirited and inspirational community and it became a way of life.  By taking a daily picture I have developed and improved my photography skills and formed important friendships with like minded people.  I value this place hugely and would miss it greatly if it were to disappear.  

I have to confess that my main 'PledgeBlipfoto' was taken a few days ago in preparation for today as being on a run of night shifts I knew time would be very short.  To maintain my 'daily photo' my extra shot is of the deserted Queen Victoria Road as I left work this morning.  It is usually teaming with traffic but with it being New Years Day there was barely a car to be seen.  

Happy New Year to all fellow blippers.  I hope 2016 is good to you and that Blip continues and prospers in the coming months.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.