tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Blip SOS !

Thanks to a local pub and some random signage. I've obtained this unique image of the vessel in which we sail. 
I boarded it 5 years ago when Captain Joe was at the helm and we all admired his crew's skill and reliability. Unfortunately he decided to relinquish control of the vessel to some less committed commanders who altered the appearance and the functioning of  Blip in a way that was so unpopular that many passengers jumped ship. The new owners seemed not to care so much about the welfare of those who remained on board nor to steer with such confidence. There has been more than one occasion when we almost hit the rocks and foundered. We have increasingly despaired for our blip lives.

In these dire circumstance 4 stalwart passengers have stepped forward to keep the ship on its course and we are profoundly grateful to them, However in order to stay afloat  Blip needs the help of everyone whose circumstances permit it. You know what this means - pledge what you can afford to keep the ship seaworthy so we can all continue the voyage. It may be a voyage of discovery, recovery, creativity, connection or recollection but whatever it means for you it's only possible on board the good ship Blip.

I've extended this metaphor too far but all day I have been watching and reading the Blip blips that have been streaming in  and have been both impressed and moved by the tributes paid.  Like others I have found that the urge to blip has inspired and  activated me on days when I might otherwise have languished at home, I have been motivated to research and investigate subjects I knew little about and, more than anything, I have made and met good friends who I would hate to lose.


If you haven't pledged already you can do so  here.Thank you to everybody who has already done this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.