New Year new future?

Today's blip is dedicated to the Blipfuture effort to save Blipfoto.

Blipfoto has introduced me to new friends, kept me up to date with others and reconnected me with old ones.  In using my camera everyday I've learned so much about taking imaginative photos, inspired especially by other members on the site.  How wonderful it is to see what people just like me are doing on a daily basis on the other side of the world, and what a honest record of a snapshot of my life.

If you'd like a new challenge for 2016 I'd urge you to try it!  Join blipfoto, and pledge what you can afford to keep the site going. Click here to pledge (or see whether we have yet reached the £180,000 target to ensure that it will continue to operate after February this new year).  At the time of publishing this £77,000 has been pledged.

Oh - and the photo is of course The fabulous 'Accelerants' who entertained us into the early hours of 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.