Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Keeping going

Well 2016 and the final year of our 5 year tenancy of the farm. We hope to continue to farm here for another five as we feel we have only just started to make headway on the place. As for blip I hope it can keep going as it would be a shame to lose a community like this. And for me personally to lose a great place to keep my diary. We were invited to dinner last night with the owners of the farm where we manage the livestock. It was hard work to stay awake and we headed home before the bells and on the drive I could see the aurora glow. So I took a picture just after midnight for todays blip. After yesterday my husband A and I are taking it easy and watching a film together with the dogs giving us lots of cuddles. The official beginning to the year is an anti-climax to us as we started our new year in November. No new years resolutions just hope for a good year for our friends and family and that the seasons are easier for our livestock this year.

 

7c overcast with the wind picking up, gusting 24mph E wind chill 1c. BUT DRY!!

Had a phone call from Bens owner today he had an accident and has broken his back leg and will need it pinned. Vets aren't able to operate until Tuesday. Its her first dog and she loves him and is in quite a state over it as would I be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.