Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Happy New Year

I started blipping after meeting someone on photography course who told me about it. It made me think more about my surroundings and sometimes I was quite pleased with my pictures. I didn't realise how much I would enjoy communicating with other blippers.
When my son Rafi was suddenly taken critically ill, blipping took on a whole new meaning. It was a way of trying to focus on the positive,however small.The support I recieved from the blip community was overwhelming.People took time to make careful supportive comments, about the picture and my situation.
Now my son is much improved I look back on those days and it is a reminder if how far he has come. Rafi is now a blipper himself, he loves to tell me he's blipped, so that I can have a look at it!
Blipfoto is very much part of my life, Iong may it continue to be so.
https://www.blipfuture.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.