Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Wingding

Blip

EDIT:  As for being out-of-focus, (not paying attention to DoF) - a modern digital bugaboo.  Look at some old beautiful monochrome photos with such soft focus - but of course film also is able to capture so much more than the zeros and ones of digital.  I don't print any of my efforts so . . .

Why blip is special to you and worth saving?  I spend more time here than on other social media web-sites, and photography sites, because, although there are inspiring and talented photographers who post to Blip, it is the real and virtual friendships fostered by the telling of stories in the journals and the ensuing conversations in the comments which are the heart of Blip.

Why do you care about saving Blipfoto?  It is unique.

What makes it such a special community? The characters who inhabit Blip even the ones who jumped ship as some of their shadows linger.. The extra illustrates a random selection.

What are the special parts of your journal you are particularly proud of? 
Proud of? Well I have on rare occasions appeared on the popular pages briefly - but I do this for myself more than for others' . . . my little triumphs of discovering how digital photography works.  


What would you do to encourage someone to join blip and get the same experience?  Host a gathering of potential Blippers to explore the  scenery of Ari(d)zona.  Oh dear what have I said?

Blipfuture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.