Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Loony Douk

I text Kelly and Steven this morning to say Happy New Year and Kelly said she was doing the Portobello Loony Douk and would I like to go and watch.
So I did. I couldn't find her before she went in but as I was walking back up the beach I spotted her with some friends. She was freezing and wearing a penguin suit!

Blip, what is it for me?

I have now been blipping for 7 and a half years and can't imagine not having it in my life. It is a natural thing for me to do daily; pick up the camera and go find a blip.
The past two years it has been such a valuable thing in my life. Some days it actually saved me. That makes it sound dramatic but it's true. I have been at the lowest point, not wanting to carry on my life but it has given me purpose to the day and talk to people, albeit though a computer screen but it helped, dramatically.
I have had a huge amount of support from my subscribers, which I am hugely grateful for and can't thank them enough. I believe they play a part in me being here today.

This blip is an example. I didn't want to go out today , but when Kelly told me what she was doing I instantly thought , that would make a good blip. If I didn't do blip I know for certain I wouldn't have gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.