Jakenicer

By Jakenicer

Blip Future

New Years Day 2016. We've spent today in Kirriemuir. Our last day here before heading home tomorrow. It's been a chilled out day of cooking eating and sleeping late. Pretty perfect.
I've spent a good bit of today thinking about Blip. I was introduced to Blip by a very old, dear friend, during a very low point in my life. I was in hospital recovering from a nasty, debilitating stroke. It took me almost 18 months to post my first picture. I was worried about not being a good enough photographer when I saw the standard on the site but after looking at his fantastic Blips every day and seeing what a kind supportive community was here, I decided to be brave and give it a go.
I haven't looked back. Blip has become an integral part of my day. I love thinking about what to photograph and I'm always looking for a good, chance Blip. I can't imagine a day without Blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.