Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The Blip Galaxy!

A small blip which is part of a much larger galaxy. A single blipper who is part of a wider community of blippers. A daily photo which makes up a life saved in photos. Blip translates as a bright light on a radar screen. These are the reasons behind my blip being based around stars, with added thanks to my sister for her academic brain which assisted with the idea.


Blip has changed the way I look at the world; looking at things in different ways which could be used to capture a photograph, looking at my location through a wider lens, not just looking forwards, but upwards, behind rocks and so on. I began blipping as a university student, and I am now a newly qualified teacher, I have lived in Bangor, Yorkshire, Birmingham and now Northumberland. I love sharing everything from the mundane and ordinary, to those special days with this community we all treasure. It is a pleasure to unwind after a day of work by looking at several journals and share in general chit chat. I have been lucky enough to make friends within the community, who have offered me love, support and encouragement through the very best, and the very worst, of times. 


I, for one, would be very sad to see the community lost. In a world where negative news often dominates, such a community reminds us there is always more light, than darkness.  


Together we can save blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.