La vida de Annie

By Annie

Feliz año nuevo

Happy New Year everyone. The image is from the dessert dish of a meal at a wonderful Chinese/Thai restaurant where I had a New Year's meal with friends John and Sarah. The alteration of the chocolate sauce flourish is courtesy of Photoshop.
This site obviously means a lot to me; I've been here almost 7 years and haven't missed a day despite spells in hospital for a shattered leg, and a brain haemorrhage which needed two separate surgeries to put right. All that, and the supportive comments from other blippers, is documented on here. Blip has been at times a lifeline, therapy, an aide-memoire (my memory's still shot to pieces), a support and a wealth of entertaining, sad, funny and poignant images posted from all over the world. Everything is there: birth, death, love, heroism, beauty... the whole human condition in its most mundane or grand detail. The minutiae of everyday life as well as the dramas - all are fascinating and something we all know and can share.
Through Blip I have had some small moments of fame, being invited to talk about my addiction in the Liverpool Echo and also on BBC Radio Merseyside. My memories of those occasions are flimsy, but I know they happened because my Blipfoto entries prove it.
If Blipfoto is closed I will be devastated, as will be many of us here. It will be like losing 7 years of my life. I urge whoever reads this to go to the crowd funding site at https://www.blipfuture.com, to see how you can help save this unique virtual community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.